Our University

Kırıkkale University that had been founded on 3 July 1992, according to its law of establishment, comprises of  the Faculty of Science and Literature, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences, Faculties of Engineering And Veterinary; Social Sciences, Institutes of  Science and Health together with the one and only operational  Kırıkkale Vocational School of Higher Education that had been taken over from The University of Ankara. In the 1993-1994 academic year ensuing its foundation, Kırıkkale University commenced to provide education services  at  six departments in three faculties, in ten programs at one school of higher education, at eight departments in  two institutes.

At the beginning of the 1994-1995 academic year,  Kırıkkale University by opening an additional school of higher education with three programs,  added faculties of Medicine, Law and Education on 3 January 1995, and school of higher education for Physical Education  and Sport  on 12 August 1998. For the Faculties of Law and Education of these units, students  registered in the 1997-1998 academic year, and for the Faculties of Medicine and Veterinary in the 1998-1999 academic year.

The School of  Higher Education for the Physical Education and Sport became operational in the Academic year of 1999-2000. Süleyman DEMİREL Research and Application Hospital  within the Faculty of Medicine  also were opened and became operational in the year of 2001. Foundation of the Faculty of Dentistry  was approved by the Cabinet on 24 June 2002 and  this Faculty is providing clinical services as well since then. Our Faculty of Fine Arts, was founded  on 06 July 2005. As for Faculty of Health Sciences;  upon the requesting letter of the Ministry of National Education dated 26 November 2008 with number 27338, it was founded  according to the additional article 30 of the Law Number 2809 dated 28 March 1983 by the  promulgation of the Cabinet Decision in the Official Gazette dated 19 December 2008.

With the addition of  the faculty of Health Sciences, the total nember of our faculties became 10. As of today, 12 Faculties, one school of higher Education, 7 Vocational School of higher education and with three Institutes are carrying out training and education activities.

Kırıkkale with its closeness and accessibility is in a location of some sort of Ankara’s suburb. In spite of being away from the problems of the big city, Kırıkkale University is at  a point  allowing easy access to the scientific, cultural and social facilities. Therefore it is developing with great speed. This University, with the smallness of the number of student per academic personnel  takes place on top.